Wellness Is A Lifestyle, Baby!

by jloh

{EAV:927c5533aed64b94}

Just a note for ya before I call it a night.

If you’re following me on twitter, or friends with me on facebook; you’d probably notice that I’m quite a wellness freak. I am vegetarian, prefer macrobiotic, organic food; workout daily; don’t do junk food, alcohol or take any addictive substances; and am all-around a pain in the ass to be around if you’re not into wellness.

Seriously – just ask any of my friends. ๐Ÿ˜‰

But it wasn’t always that way. If you read my older post on smoking and maybe someday I’ll do one about being an alcoholic, then you’d know that I spent the 2nd decade of my life totally living to die.

Now, I’m 2, almost 3 years into my 3rd decade on this planet and the truth is, I feel better, hotter and more together now on so many levels than I ever did before. I am able to wear the same clothes I wore when I was 18-21 years old. And let me tell you – that is a helluva rush!

So what’s my point?

Well, the process of my transformation towards “living-to-live” vs “living-to-die” started about 5 years ago from today – and it was a PROCESS, meaning it happened gradually – by regularly taking high-quality nutritional supplementation, going semi-vegetarian, getting more spiritual, meditating, engaging in more personal development, exercising more, quitting smoking, drinking, AND destructive relationships; stopping junk TV and negative media; staying away from life-consuming computer games; etc.

And people will always invariably ask me, “how long do I need to (exercise, diet, supplement, read, etc) for?”

Well hon, the simple answer is: Forever baby, FOREVER.

Because wellness is a lifestyle, not a program.

That’s what I learned in my own process on this path – and it may seem daunting if you’re in the worst shape or place in your life right now, but once you get on this path; it’s one of the most rewarding ever.

The point is to just want to live more than you want to die. And when you want that, it will show in everything you do – your actions are just a manifestation of your thoughts.

And there’s no way I could have done it all alone, or continue doing it alone right now! Here’s some of the people, sites, and foods that I seriously recommend if you wanna get started on becoming a better you – and you’ll see, it covers more than just your body:

1. It all starts in your mind – Randy Gage
For total mental reprogramming, I recommend my beloved mentor and friend. They don’t call him the modern-day Napoleon Hill for no reason. Amongst a host of other achievements too lengthy to list here, he is the preeminent expert on the manifestation of prosperity & abundance, and most importantly – he walks his talk. He IS abundance and prosperity. Just check him out for a couple of months, and you won’t have to believe me – you’ll come to that conclusion yourself. Go subscribe to all these links now if you are serious about really living well in all spheres of your life:
Randy Gage’s Abundance & Prosperity Blog
Randy Gage’s Prosperity TV

2. Spiritually-inclinedAbraham-Hicks
Just check them out, I have no idea how to explain them better than they already do.

3. For quitting smoking – WhyQuit.com
Got my quit guide scouring this website & I am so grateful to them! Please pass this on to all your smoker friends.

4. For a rocking bodyBodyRock.tv
Found this site a couple of days ago and I’m telling you, I’m hooked! No more excuses if you have no gym or time – the workouts are as short as 6 minutes and none of them require a gym! Amazing stuff! Find something for yourself here and GET STARTED! If the chick’s bod don’t inspire you – I don’t know what will! ๐Ÿ™‚
BodyRock.tv Blog Site
BodyRock.tv YouTube Channel

5. For a personal trainer:
Met this guy only a couple of times, but I learned so much just those times from him and have used his advice on myself so often, I feel absolutely obliged to list him here. Cool dude & he knows his stuff. So if you’re looking for a personal trainer in Klang Valley, Malaysia – check him out: Wong Yu Jin (special thanks to Lai May Leng for introducing!)

6. For the world’s ONLY gel suspension nutrition – Agel
These are my products, and because of this company and their amazing products – I got started towards the path of total wellness 5 years ago. I use almost all their nutritional supplements; all day long. There is no beating the convenience of gel packs and its amazing bio-availability. This is no commercial plug – these stuff WORKS, I know – because I use them and I look younger now than I did 3 years ago, and I dropped 11kgs in 10 weeks on the weight program. So if you want high-quality nutrition that actually works and tastes great – without choking down pills, blending powders or lugging heavy juice bottles around; check this out and let me know when you wanna get some!

7. For some amazing vegan food that is orgasmically delicious – Woods Macrobiotic
So you think that good, whole, healthy food can’t taste delish? Well, you have no idea what you’re missing. I don’t know where else you can find this restaurant chain – but just google macrobiotic, organic, restaurants for your area and you’ll hopefully find some. Amazing food. Totally. Out. Of. This. World. Better than whatever junk food you might usually crave for. I promise.

I have more but this post is getting too long. Other things to add into your life for wellness – massages, reflexology, great sex, family time, awesome friends, beautiful music, amazing art, lots of laughter, moonlight swims, inspiring books, and tear-jerking movies. Oh. And shopping. Lots of it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So, here’s to your journey towards total wellness. There’s only one way to do it – just start & take it one step at a time. It gets easy and soon, you wouldn’t wanna live any other way. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Let me know some of your recommendations too so I can check them out!

MUAH! XOXOXOXO!!!

